Florida Trip

Hello friends! I am back from my trip in Orlando and let’s just say that I made too many good memories over there. My family and I have gone to Orlando every single year since I was (not sure how accurate, but it’s close enough) 2 years old and I seem to know the city very well, especially the theme parks. Not to mention, I have an annual pass for Universal Studios, so you already know where I was at most of my time! Anyways, before my family went to Orlando with me, I went with some of my good friends. We went to Universal the first day and had such a blast! We went on almost every roller coaster in both Universal Studios and Island of Adventures and got crazy wet from the water rides. The next day, we went to Clearwater, Florida and had a relaxing and fun day at the beach. The water is really warm and surprisingly not a nasty green color like other beaches tend to be. After that, my friend Adri and my family flew in, so I stayed with them for the rest of the trip. Now if there is one thing we did in excess, it was shopping. I think we went to a mall at least 80% of the days that we spent there. We also went to, St. Augustine and had the ability to witness the beauty of one of the oldest cities in the United States. It was so calm and peaceful to walk around the city and the University that resides there is absolutely gorgeous (Flagler College). I would definitely recommend St. Augustine, due to the fact that it is a pretty city with history behind it, and there are plenty of local shops, restaurants, and music to visit. Adri and I met so many cool people who were extremely nice to us, so here is a quick shout out to them!

P.S. Watch my Florida Trip here!!!!

So I know I’ve been mentioning Universal Studios a lot, so I thought, why not let you guys see my top 10 rides from both parks! I’m not an expert, but I am an adrenaline junkie so I know what’s up when it comes to this type of fun. Here goes nothing…

MY TOP 10 UNIVERSAL STUDIOS & ISLAND OF ADVENTURE RIDES 

10. Dudley Do-Right’s Ripsaw Falls

Ripsaw Falls

9. Revenge of The Mummy

Mummy

8. Dragon Challenge

dragon challenge

7. Transformers: The Ride: 3D

Transformers

6. Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit

hollywood rock it

5. The Amazing Adventures of Spiderman

Spiederman

4. Harry Potter and the Escape from the Gringotts

hp gringots

3. Skull Island: Reign of Kong

king kong

2. The Incredible Hulk Coaster

hulk

1. Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey

hp forbidden journey

These are all my opinions so I hope you agree with some of my choices here. Let me know what your guys’ favorite rides are and if you have any questions for future trips to Florida, then make sure to ask away. See you soon, XOXO.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

