Introduction: June 5, 2017

First and foremost, welcome to my blog. My name is Estefania Monarrez, I am 18 years old, and I attend the University of Texas at Austin. I was born in El Paso, Texas and I am a proud Mexican. I am hoping for this blog to be a good way to vent, share my ideas, connect with others, and let you guys live vicariously through me and my travels. Before I get down to any of that, I would like you to get to know me a little more than what I’ve already shared.

I absolutely love to travel. It is my fondest passion and I don’t think I’d be who I am now if it weren’t for traveling. I have been blessed enough to travel many places here in the United States, such as: Miami, Orlando, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Washington D.C., Las Vegas, Dallas, Seattle, etc.. I also do a lot of traveling in Mexico, with some of my most recent travels being to San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, Leon, Mexico City, Puerto Vallarta, etc.. I haven’t done too much traveling outside of North America and hope to do so soon, but I have visited France and The Bahamas. I believe there is something about traveling that teaches so much more about life, yourself, and others than anything else can. Some of the best memories I have made have been through my travels, and that is enough evidence to show me that traveling is one of the most amazing things you can do during your lifetime.

I have an extreme adoration for music and films. I spend much of my leisure time listening to music and watching movies and TV shows, but with that said, I can be very picky when it comes to the type of content I like to watch and listen to. Some of my favorite movies and TV shows range from The Titanic, Empire, Nerve, Quantico, and Stonehearst Asylum. Not only do I watch many films, but I also love to watch sports, specifically basketball. A small fun fact about me… my favorite player is Russell Westbrook, and yes I do have a small love/hate relationship with Kevin Durant. How can I hate a Longhorn, but love a traitor? The struggle… Anyways, I also play volleyball; started in my 5th grade at school and soon started playing club my 7th grade year. I could talk about the influence volleyball had on my life, but I’m waiting for another, more specific, post to share my story. I could go on and on about more things that I like and love, but I’d leave nothing to talk about in the future. Well that’s all I have for now, but I will be back with a great ‘actual’ first blog post, rather than just an introduction to who I am and why I am creating this blog. If you have any suggestions on topics you’d like for me to talk about make sure to leave any comments or tweet me. I’d love to know any specifics you guys would like to know.

Leave a Reply

